Jump to content



Photo

jackson howard trash ability


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ONEone78

ONEone78

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 03:55 PM

i just thought about this while reading the recent blog on cardgamedb, does jackson howard need to be in play to use the trash ability? there is no trash icon on it which would lead me to believe that it could be removed from the game from hand or archives in order to use the ability.

 

if so then that makes this an even more ridiculous/excellent card...



#2 CommissarFeesh

CommissarFeesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 519 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 04:01 PM

Abilities on Jackson Howard (or any card) aren't active unless the card is in play. For the Corp, that means installed and rezzed.

 

Can you use the ability text on any other card from Archives (except those that state on access)? Of course not. The reason there's no trash icon is because you don't trash him - you REMOVE him. Like forfeiting an Agenda. It is no longer considered part of the current game, and doesn't exist any more for rules purposes.


  • ODie likes this

#3 ODie

ODie

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 27 October 2013 - 09:16 PM

If the card could be used from hand, it would have to state that because it isn't an Operation, and all other Corp cards need to be installed for their effects (exceptions like Snare! and Fetal AI make this clear in their text). Feesh is bang on. ;)


Edited by ODie, 27 October 2013 - 09:23 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS