Jump to content



Photo

Determination


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Khyros

Khyros

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,977 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 11:26 AM

Quick clarification that I don't remember reading about in the past.  Determination says "When you are dealt a face up damage card with the pilot trait, discard it immediately without resolving its effect."  

I know there aren't that many pilot criticals out there, but if you did indeed get one, triggering determination, you would discard the card and not take the damage at all, correct?  Contrary to R5, where you take the ship critical, and during the end phase flip it face down, but it still counts as a damage.


The fleet:  

Spoiler

#2 Academy Pilot

Academy Pilot

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 11:32 AM

Correct! Discard the card and no damage!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS