Jump to content



Photo

Expert handling and advanced sensors


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Rocket Launcher

Rocket Launcher

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:35 AM

Can my B-wing perform a barrel roll Free action with expert handling) and lock on (normal action using adv sensors) before moving?



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,388 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:42 AM

Can my B-wing perform a barrel roll Free action with expert handling) and lock on (normal action using adv sensors) before moving?


Expert Handling only gives you the free barrel roll when you take the "Expert Handling" action provided by the card. So no, that would not work.

#3 Rocket Launcher

Rocket Launcher

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 10:54 AM

Cheers thought not but hey good for a try!



#4 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,388 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 12:15 PM

To be clear though, you can use Advanced Sensors to use the Expert Handling action prior to moving. You just can't take the free barrel roll action outside of using the entire Expert Handling action. It's kind of an embedded action, as part of doing Expert Handling you get to barrel roll.

#5 gentgeen

gentgeen

    Member

  • Members
  • 92 posts

Posted 25 October 2013 - 04:43 PM

Now, if you had Advanced Sensors and Push the Limit, you could barrel roll and then target lock before moving. However, you can't have two elite pilot talents on a single b-wing, so it won't work with an Expert Handling barrel roll.



#6 Eruletho

Eruletho

    Member

  • Members
  • 617 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 09:45 AM

Doesn't really matter anyway, since you can't take the same action twice in one turn, so Vader with Expert Handling can't barrel roll then take a free barrel roll action provided by anything else. Since EH gives you a free action, you have to have not taken that action already in the turn (compare to Soontir, who is given a free focus token (so can use PTl to focus and evade, gaining a total of 1 evade token and 2 focus tokens), or Night Beast, who takes a free focus action (so can't take focus regularily if he does a green maneuver))


Edited by Eruletho, 29 October 2013 - 09:46 AM.


#7 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,388 posts

Posted 29 October 2013 - 10:50 AM

The question wasn't about getting an extra barrel roll. The question was about getting a target lock too.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS