Jump to content



Photo

Nothing in the FAQ about Autoblaster?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 El_Tonio

El_Tonio

    Member

  • Members
  • 359 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 09:55 AM

Was it ever decided if you could use evade tokens vs. regular hits with Autoblaster?  I remember reading a discussion about this at some point (some people saying it counted as part of the dice role, and others disagreeing) but don't recall it ever being resolved. 


Edited by El_Tonio, 23 October 2013 - 09:56 AM.

4 X-Wing  •  3 Y-Wing  •  2 A-Wing  •  2 YT-1300  •  4 B-Wing  •  2 HWK-290

 

8 TIE Fighter  •  2 TIE Advanced X1  •  5 TIE Interceptor  • 2 Firespray 31  •  6 TIE Bomber  •  2 Lambda Class Shuttle

 


#2 Jehan Menasis

Jehan Menasis

    Member

  • Members
  • 377 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 10:57 AM

 

The B-wing also comes with two cannon upgrades: Ion Cannon and Autoblaster. Though the Autoblaster can only fire at Range “1,” it prevents opponents from canceling hit results; only evade tokens can quell the fury of an Autoblaster barrage. Again, if your pilot happens to be Ten Numb, he’ll connect with every hit and the first critical hit.

 

 

Emphasis mine.

 

That's the closest thing you got to an official answer on the matter. From the Target Lock Acquired article.

 

Asides from that, the general consensus is that 'evade tokens' must not be treated as 'dice' per se. They add the equivalent of a evade result to your defense roll, but they are not die, thus, anything that affects dice (or could potentially affect them) doesn't affect them.



#3 Drakhan Valane

Drakhan Valane

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 12:08 PM

Evade tokens are not dice.
Rebel Alliance: 3 X-Wings, 1 Y-Wing, 4 A-Wings, 2 B-Wings, 2 HWK-290s, 1 YT-1300
Empire: 2 TIE Fighters, 1 TIE Advance, 1 Lambda Shuttle

#4 CrookedWookie

CrookedWookie

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,861 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 01:03 PM

Correct, evade tokens are simply a token that adds a guaranteed evade result TO whatever you rolled.  So yes, having an evade token would be the only way to to dodge a successful hit result from an autoblaster.  I don't remember if there's a way to stack evasion in the game the same way you can with focus using certain abilities.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS