Jump to content



Photo

Played my first game of Ionian Nebula, aka Mutually Assured Destruction


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 BrandonCarpenter

BrandonCarpenter

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 20 October 2013 - 01:52 AM

We played with Peg, IN, and Personal Goals.

 

This was the group:

Caprica (me), Cylon win with four dmg on BSG/Peg and Morale 3 or less

Baltar

Boomer, Cylon from turn 1

Cain

Cally

 

Boomer revealed after distance 1. I infiltrated and we played merry havoc until distance 7. Got three dmg tokens out there, but Cally kept fixing locations, so I never had four. Morale and Pop were at three by the Crossroads Phase. Centurion was one space away from Humans Lose. At that point, Boomer didn't care what my agenda was.

Crossroads Phase hits and we all ended with zero trauma tokens. Pres chose Cain to eliminate and both Cylons were boxed. Two turns after that, Pop hit zero.

 

Thoughts:

- Probably won't take a CL unless it's seven players. It was already hard and the Cylon agenda just ramped up the difficulty. I would've done better as a potential Cylon.

- Boomer and I never got more trauma tokens and even if we could have, why would we want to? I mean, I guess we could have not run into an ally and taken our chances with our three initial tokens...

- Personal Goals were pretty neat. Might use them again.

 



#2 Mephisto666

Mephisto666

    Member

  • Members
  • 162 posts

Posted 20 October 2013 - 08:54 PM

I am a little rusty... but... um....  if no players have trauma tokens (after the discard 2 tokens step), then you just carry on.  It's not a "tie all around."  

So say-ith the good book Exodus 20, 4


  • BrandonCarpenter likes this

#3 BrandonCarpenter

BrandonCarpenter

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 02:14 AM

I am a little rusty... but... um....  if no players have trauma tokens (after the discard 2 tokens step), then you just carry on.  It's not a "tie all around."  

So say-ith the good book Exodus 20, 4

 

Well shoot, I was bound to miss a rule somewhere. :-)

 

That changes everything. I'll make a point of that next time.



#4 dakuth

dakuth

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 31 October 2013 - 09:55 PM

haha. Mutually assured destuction. I was reading, and you say "zero trauma tokens" and I'm thinking "uh huh, that's not that unusual - the "it's too easy to manage trauma" strikes again!" and then removals and boxing all round and I'm "WHOA! That's a huge change from the standard rules."



#5 BrandonCarpenter

BrandonCarpenter

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 04:15 PM

Yeah, who would've thought one missed sentence would change so much? :-)

 

I did think it seemed too easy to work your trauma tokens after reading how it works. None of us drew many more tokens. I think only two people drew an extra token from sickbay and the brig. Other than that, it seems the trial is just a kind of an afterthought when I thought it was supposed to be a big deal.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS