Help with first game :S

• Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 flail3

flail3

• Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 05:31 PM

Sorry if me making so many posts is annoying people, if so please tell me to shut up, im just very new to this and enjoy it tonnes. 

Ok, so I am using a store army vs a friends, here is what I am taking (no choice in this sadly):

Darth Vader+Squad Leader

Bounty Hunter+Assault Missiles+Heavy laser cannon

Academy Pilot

Academy Pilot

And my opponent is using for my first ever 100pts game:

Biggs Darklighter

Blue Squadron Pilot+Ion Cannon

Any help here on how to beat this rebel army is greatly appreciated, I think it might be a rather powerful build but I'm not sure... 

#2 spitfireMKIX

spitfireMKIX

• Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 05:36 PM

I'd move the assault missiles over to vader. His ability to use two actions is awesome with missiles, you can target lock and focus in the same turn and aslong as your in range fire that missile on turn one's combat phase. I've had good luck with this strategy moving vader as close to the opposition as I can on turn one movment phase. Also that presents your opponent with a dilemma go after the bounty hunter with the HLC early or try to take out vader before he fires the missile. If I was playing you I would gun for the bounty hunter first since he's loaded with secondary weapons. just my 2 cents :)

5 X-wing 3 A-wing 3 Y-wing 2 B-wing 1 YT-1300 1 HWK 290 1 transport<p>7 Tie Fighter 1 Tie Advnace 4 Tie Intercepter 2 Tie Bomber 2 Firespray

#3 flail3

flail3

• Members
  • 73 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 05:41 PM