Jump to content



Photo

"temporary fortifications" and flying units attacking


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 JonE

JonE

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 October 2013 - 06:24 AM

Hi all,

 

My friend and I are new HH players, and have encountered a potential rules issue/ambiguity, and we hope someone can help!

 

When an area with a temporary fortification marker is attacked by forces including flying units, do the defending units subtract one from the total of regular damage in each of the attacker’s active iterations? Or do they not get any reduction?

 

The reasoning for this question being – a fortified area/border attacked by flying units is “to be treated as breached for as long as those flying units remain embattled”… and in the case of a temporary fortification marker, a “breach” results in removal of the marker…

 

So is a temporary fortification under flying attacked treated as a breached (permanent) fortification, or a “breached” temporary fort (i.e has no effect)?

 

Jon






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS