Jump to content



Photo

quick question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 docholidaze

docholidaze

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 11:18 AM

can you retreat from an incomming attack to avoid a battle?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 383 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 01:01 PM

No.  Retreat/Routing only happens AFTER combat.



#3 docholidaze

docholidaze

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 01:32 PM

is there anyway to avoid a battle?



#4 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 383 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 06:35 PM

Scare them away with a +2 Defense Order and lots of Support :)



#5 Monsterberger

Monsterberger

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 10:51 AM

If you happen to be ahead of the other guy on the Iron Throne track and you have a march order in the region in question, you could just activate that march order and move somewhere else before he has a chance to activate his. Obviously, you wouldn't want to leave a power token behind to maintain control. This move would have to happen on your turn. You could NOT activate your march order after the other player has already activated his and declared an attack on you.



#6 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 383 posts

Posted 19 October 2013 - 12:09 PM

Monsterberger has a good point -- you could also "work out a deal" with the other player: "If you don't attack me there with your first March order, I'll use MY first March order to vacate the territory, and you can have it."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS