Jump to content



Photo

Table Flip Balance of the Force Objective Set Spoilers


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#21 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,523 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 04:02 AM

I am thinking that using the objectives ability to play Bossk from your hand on an opponents turn might be quite effective. Surprise Capture!


Doesn't work. Bossk ability works when he is Played. This card says to Put into play.
Maritimes LCG Hub
Star Wars LCG Podcast:Ion Control

#22 Raahk

Raahk

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 04:39 AM

Well, there goes my plan...



#23 FiendishDevil

FiendishDevil

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 02:03 PM

That is an expensive capture card! I wish it was cost 5 instead of 6.



#24 MarthWMaster

MarthWMaster

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,310 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 02:24 PM

It has four Force icons, which is high for an event card. I think this will see some play in 1v1, though likely only by players who are hellbent on running a pure Scum and Villainy deck.



#25 MasterJediAdam

MasterJediAdam

    Member

  • Members
  • 697 posts

Posted 21 October 2013 - 06:05 PM

I am thinking that using the objectives ability to play Bossk from your hand on an opponents turn might be quite effective. Surprise Capture!

I don't believe that will work due to the play differences between "put into play from hand" and just "play from hand," though it would be cool if it worked.


Welcome to the machine!


#26 Raahk

Raahk

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 22 October 2013 - 05:35 AM

 

I am thinking that using the objectives ability to play Bossk from your hand on an opponents turn might be quite effective. Surprise Capture!

I don't believe that will work due to the play differences between "put into play from hand" and just "play from hand," though it would be cool if it worked.

 

Indeed. Toqtamish clarified that 4 posts earlier.

Still a great effect if you play him just for defence. He can do quite some work

 

 

Edit: I just discovered that 'A Price on Their Heads' doesnt say "play only during your turn" unlike 'Captured'. This makes this card even better.


Edited by Raahk, 22 October 2013 - 01:51 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS