Jump to content



Photo

more questions


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 02:52 AM

hello community =)

 

so again two questions came up id like to have clarification on:

 

1) does blinding speed (basic II) give, when both attribute tests missed by a warrior, ADDITIONAL 4 mp's (ergo 2+4=6) or overall 4 mp's. i iguered 4 movement points is more than enough, and played it like this, but would love to know how it is initially intended (sorry, not a mothertounge =( )

 

2) whilst playing alric farrow i used his overpower ability.

 

"Sir Alric Farrow performs a move action. Each time he moves into a space adjacent to a hero, Alric may test Might. If he passes, he may trade spaces with that hero and the hero suffers 1 Fatigue."

 

so, i figured, that Sir Alric has to actually MOVE into an empty space with one of his 3 MP's, and did not count the spaces he "enters" by performing his trade-spaces action. if he could, then, when heroes would stand in a bulk (which mine normally do), just overpower round for round for round through them (until he would miss a power roll obviously). 

 

is there any rule clarification on this one?

 

ty !

 

urs

 

krawallbuerste



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,628 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 06:28 AM

I agree with both of your interpretations, though I admit they are vague.  I couldn't find anything in the FAQs (official or unofficial) to clarify these points.



#3 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 08:36 AM

uhm - i wasnt able to work out how to contact an official FFG-Mod for rule clarifications. 

what am i to do?

whom do i have to write?



#4 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 09:03 AM

There is a Rules Question link at the far bottom of this page.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#5 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 09:27 AM

found, done, awaiting answer!

 

ty!!



#6 Krawallburste

Krawallburste

    Member

  • Members
  • 108 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 03:47 AM

for those interested:

 

Hey Daniel,

 
1) If the warrior fails both tests, the monster gains 4 movement points.
 
2) The "trading-spaces" of Overpower does not count as entering a space precisely for the reason you suggested.

Thanks,
Justin Kemppainen
Creative Content Developer
Fantasy Flight Games

  • Robin likes this

#7 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,628 posts

Posted 17 October 2013 - 05:38 AM

Good to know you were right. =)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS