Jump to content



Photo

Victarion's Scheme question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 devans2009

devans2009

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 07:52 PM

Hi guys, so I'm very new at this game and still have some questions that some of you may think are dumb but I appreciate all the answers I get.  So with the plot Victarion's  Scheme is says "during unopposed challenges, raise the claim value on your revealed plot card by 1".  I know when I reveal the scheme I have effectively 2 claim in unopposed challenges, but what happens when I reveal a new plot on the next turn, does that effect linger on or does it get wiped from memory?  Thanks again for any replies



#2 -Istaril

-Istaril

    Member

  • Members
  • 772 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 08:18 PM

Hi guys, so I'm very new at this game and still have some questions that some of you may think are dumb but I appreciate all the answers I get.  So with the plot Victarion's  Scheme is says "during unopposed challenges, raise the claim value on your revealed plot card by 1".  I know when I reveal the scheme I have effectively 2 claim in unopposed challenges, but what happens when I reveal a new plot on the next turn, does that effect linger on or does it get wiped from memory?  Thanks again for any replies

 

The text on a plot in your "used" pile does not affect the game; only that of your current revealed plot. So in short; no, Victarion's Scheme only applies until you reveal a new plot.



#3 devans2009

devans2009

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 16 October 2013 - 05:10 AM

that's what I thought, but wanted to be sure, thanks






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS