Jump to content



Photo

House Clegane Brigands on the Burning Bridges


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 sky_cuson

sky_cuson

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 05:55 AM

Text of House Clegane Brigands is "If you are running a character agenda or are not running an agenda, House Clegane Brigands gains: 'Response: After you win an ico_intrigue.png challenge, stand House Clegane Brigands'."

If I win an int challenge, can i stand HCB while my opponent revealing Burning Bridges?  


Edited by sky_cuson, 15 October 2013 - 05:56 AM.


#2 doulos2k

doulos2k

    Member

  • Members
  • 246 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:01 AM

No. The stand response is a triggered effect. 


Austin AGoT Players

http://agotaustin.com


#3 sWhiteboy

sWhiteboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 320 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:38 AM

Yes, you can.

 

The triggered effect is a gained ability, and is not affected by Burning Bridges.



#4 doulos2k

doulos2k

    Member

  • Members
  • 246 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 07:43 AM

Oh - yes, blasted self-referential gaining... that twists me up every time.


Austin AGoT Players

http://agotaustin.com


#5 -Istaril

-Istaril

    Member

  • Members
  • 781 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 09:29 AM

sWhiteboy is correct, as the triggered ability is not "on" the card, but gained by the card (despite it being gained by itself), it is not affected by Burning Bridges. 

 

Another popular such case is "Maester Murenmure".



#6 agktmte

agktmte

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 02:24 PM

And the Robb Stark that reduces armies!



#7 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,409 posts

Posted 15 October 2013 - 11:36 PM

And The Iron Throne (LotR).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS