Jump to content



Photo

Movement?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Mykul

Mykul

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 05:40 PM

Just a couple of quick questions...does an investigator HAVE to move when it is his movement phase? Aside from encountering monsters/gates (or anything else), can an investigator move LESS than his speed allows?



#2 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 5,602 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 06:01 PM

Hi!

During your movement phase, you receive a number of movement points equal to your Speed actual value (this number could be increased by some items such as the Motorcycle). This is the number of point you may spend during your movement phase. This means you can stay still, or dash through the board, or simply use thee points to read a Tome or whatelse. So, spending them is not compulsory, you can have 3 and just use 1.

Hope this helps! And in case, you should post in the main forum, so that it's more visible (there aren't many following all the subforums, plus this is a rules question, so it should go there :))

 

JULIA


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League

#3 Mykul

Mykul

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 06:27 PM

Thanks, Julia. I thought I had posted in the main forum, but will try to use the proper forum next time.



#4 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 5,602 posts

Posted 08 October 2013 - 02:49 AM

Hey, no worries buddy, it's just that in the other side you'll receive answers much sooner! :)


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS