I just got my copy of Labyrinth of Ruin in the mail, and I was very excited to open it; however, there are some things I'd like to bring up (though the first isn't about LoR):
1. How do you handle reinforcements of large monsters when a figure is already on the space in question in a way that they fit on the tile? Does that mean the overlord loses their opportunity to reinforce that location for the turn? Or do you simply place them as close to the tile in question as possible?
2. While looking through the new items in Labyrinth of Ruin, I saw the new Overlord cards, Item cards, and character classes, and I felt there was a bit of power creep... Considering that all players will have access to the same expansions when playing, that's not a problem in and of itself, but there's one card in particular which really caught my eye: Rune Plate. It's a heavy armor that gives a grey die with no penalties whatsoever... On top of that, it gives +2 HP if the character has high knowledge, and the grey die is replaced with a black die if the hero has a rune equipped, making it a mage's best friend, and making them able to completely laugh at characters that don the plate mail to get the black die at the cost of having their movement reduced to 3... On top of this, the card only costs 175 gold- a lot less than Scalemail (slightly inferior to Rune Plate and blocks you from using runes), Plate Mail (forces you to give up movement) or Obsidian Scalemail (arguably as good as or better than Rune Plate, but costs 100 more!), and a bit less than Demonhide Armor (which has no advantages over Rune Plate regardless of who uses it). And it's an Act I card... This means that a mage (or even a non-mage who decides to use a rune, but usually a mage) can have a black defense die in Act I! To me, this seems rather overpowered, and should really be considered for some sort of nerf in the next errata release... I'd suggest it be made into an Act II card and have its price be comparable to Obsidian Scalemail, but I don't see how the former is possible with the two types of cards having different backs. Am I crazy, or is this card as overpowered as it sounds to me?
EDIT: A third question:
3) When playing the quest reward cards "Splig's Revenge" or "Twin Souls", does the new lieutenant have the damage from the character they replace carried over, or are they always brought in at full health?
Edited by MarioFanaticXV, 07 October 2013 - 07:51 PM.