Jump to content



Photo

Question about Island of Dread


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 b5delenn

b5delenn

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 02:55 PM

Hi, I have a couple of questions about Island of Dread. A friend was there battling the enemies and he wanted to use one of the items which allowed to heal before movement. ¿Can he use it given that  there is no movement in the island?

Another question: I was there too battling against Slaggorrath with my ally Helga Jita. In Salggorrath's card it reads "Heroes and allies with exhaustion (the symbol) equal to their stamina are killed" Since Helga has a value of 0 stamina ¿Is she automatically killed or inmune to this condition?

Thank you



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,608 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 04:57 PM

Hi, I have a couple of questions about Island of Dread. A friend was there battling the enemies and he wanted to use one of the items which allowed to heal before movement. ¿Can he use it given that  there is no movement in the island?

 

If we're talking about an item that can only be used in the Movement Phase, then no he can't use it because there is no Movement Phase once you're on the island.

 

Another question: I was there too battling against Slaggorrath with my ally Helga Jita. In Salggorrath's card it reads "Heroes and allies with exhaustion (the symbol) equal to their stamina are killed" Since Helga has a value of 0 stamina ¿Is she automatically killed or inmune to this condition?

Thank you

 

I'd be inclined to say she's killed immediately, although I admit that seems a bit harsh.  You could contact FFG directly if you want an official answer.


Edited by Steve-O, 06 October 2013 - 04:58 PM.


#3 b5delenn

b5delenn

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 02:26 AM

 

Hi, I have a couple of questions about Island of Dread. A friend was there battling the enemies and he wanted to use one of the items which allowed to heal before movement. ¿Can he use it given that  there is no movement in the island?

 

If we're talking about an item that can only be used in the Movement Phase, then no he can't use it because there is no Movement Phase once you're on the island.

 

Another question: I was there too battling against Slaggorrath with my ally Helga Jita. In Salggorrath's card it reads "Heroes and allies with exhaustion (the symbol) equal to their stamina are killed" Since Helga has a value of 0 stamina ¿Is she automatically killed or inmune to this condition?

Thank you

 

I'd be inclined to say she's killed immediately, although I admit that seems a bit harsh.  You could contact FFG directly if you want an official answer.

 

Thank you very much, I will contact to ask about Helga






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS