Jump to content



Photo

Church of Sigmar vs Corsair Raider


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 06:20 AM

To wich cards do the effect of Church of Sigmar apply to?

It must apply to card played from your hand with à cost involved.

But it apply to cards that have no cost?

Or does it apply to cards already in play like Corsair Raider. http://deckbox.org/w.../Corsair Raider

#2 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 704 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 08:36 AM

Card Effects
Some cards reference card effects. Card effects is a game term that includes Actions, Forced Effects, Constant Effects, and Keywords.
 
You must pay 1 more to every action, forced, constant or keyword (counterstrike doesn't target!) that has a word target. So yes, you have to pay 1 resource to use action of the Corsair Raider.


#3 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 10:41 AM

Thanks the card just got à lot better

Edited by gertat, 06 October 2013 - 10:43 AM.


#4 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 05:29 PM

Does the Sigmars effect apply when a Dark Elf player plays a support card like a hex an the empire player?

We dont think the Sigmars effect triggers

#5 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 704 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 06:08 PM

It does, playing an attachment on a unit is an action that targets a unit.


  • gertat likes this

#6 cparadis

cparadis

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 07:06 PM

Deleted

Edited by cparadis, 01 February 2014 - 07:07 PM.


#7 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 07:48 PM

So it doesnt have the wording "target"?
Any effect that singels out a unit and is affecting a unit is +1 resource.

And any effect that happens to all units is not affected?

Mayby I have to come back to this the next time a situation occurs to discrube my question better.

#8 cparadis

cparadis

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 01 February 2014 - 08:43 PM

Needs to have the word "target," or be an attachment because per the FAQ, playing an attachment targets the unit it is played on. The number of cards affected has no bearing on whether Church of Sigmar's effect occurs.


Edited by cparadis, 01 February 2014 - 08:46 PM.

  • gertat likes this

#9 gertat

gertat

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 02 February 2014 - 02:34 AM

Thanks




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS