Jump to content



Photo

Event: Run additional cost?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Celarius

Celarius

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:34 AM

Hello,

 

Take a card like Account Siphon, which states : "Make a run on HQ. If successful, etc."

 

It costs one click (one action) to play the event. Does it cost another click to make the run afterwards, or is this cost already included in the event?

 

Simple question, but I can't find the answer anywhere in the rules, and the text of the card seems ambiguous to me.

 

Thank you for your help!

 



#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 11:41 AM

Sure Gamble gives you 9 credits. Do you have to spend 9 additional clicks to get those credits? Of course not - the event says to take 9 credits, so you do.

 

Account Siphon says to make a run, so you do.

 

Welcome to the game!


Edited by radiskull, 05 October 2013 - 11:42 AM.


#3 CommissarFeesh

CommissarFeesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 373 posts

Posted 05 October 2013 - 12:36 PM

If you need a rule to point to (I know it can help if you get questioned on it) consider the following: you must fully resolve one action before you can take another.

 

Playing an event is an action.

 

When resolving Account Siphon, the card tells you to make a run. So you make one. This is NOT a separate action, because you haven't fully resolved Account Siphon yet (successfully or otherwise).

 

The same will apply to any other card. Diesel would be pretty weak if you had to spend clicks to draw for example.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS