Jump to content



Photo

Patrice


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#21 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 5,545 posts

Posted 11 December 2013 - 03:50 AM

Yes Ceridan, correct. The two effects are simultaneous, hence it's a First Player's decision :)


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League

#22 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,525 posts

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:51 PM

Well the FAQ only splits hairs by saying that if you're drawing Mythos cards and using the gate location for some effect, only the top location is used. This would very loosely imply that during a normal Mythos phase, the top gate should be resolved first, which would (in your case) cause you to win the game.

 

Again, loose implication only.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS