Jump to content



Photo

Question on Efficiency Committee


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 fmehlhaff

fmehlhaff

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 05:12 PM

Can you use Efficiency Committee counters to use Trick of Light?

#2 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 05:26 PM

Yes. Trick of Light is not an advancement action, it is merely placing advancement tokens through a card effect.



#3 etherial

etherial

    Member

  • Members
  • 297 posts

Posted 04 October 2013 - 06:35 AM

Can you use Efficiency Committee counters to use Trick of Light?

 

Just so I'm sure we're answering the correct question, Trick of Light moves advancement counters. You cannot move Efficiency Committee's Agenda Counters with ToL, but you can use an Agenda Counter off EC to gain Clicks and then use Trick of Light to move Advancement Counters from point A to point B.



#4 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 04 October 2013 - 07:12 AM

I assume that's what fmehlhaff was talking about, but you're right, people come up with the weirdest ideas in this game, so best to make sure ;)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS