Jump to content



Photo

Question about Unique Cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Dydra

Dydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:25 AM

Hello again everyone 

I recently started playing around with Midori and a few questions popped in my head. I saw that she is Unique , Sysop, meaning I can have 1 of her at a time in play.

However, since installing a card, doesn't really make her "active' , but rezzing does, does that mean that I can have 2 Midori's installed ( for example at R&D and at a remote server), but only 1 of them rezzed at a time?

Or do I have to keep the other one at my hand, until my opponent trashes the 1 Midori in Play?


 



#2 CommissarFeesh

CommissarFeesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 633 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:33 AM

You may have two installed at any time. Rezzing a second requires you to trash the first.

 

Obviously this only works for the corp as runner cards are always installed face-up.

 

Very useful with Director Haas as it allows you to rez a second to prevent the first being trashed (and subsequently scored by runner).


Edited by CommissarFeesh, 03 October 2013 - 08:35 AM.


#3 Dydra

Dydra

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 08:37 AM

Yeeeeey ...  thanks

I've been playing with Jinteki's second Identity lately, Replicating Perfection, and a bunch of interesting wall combos ... but there was this game where I swapped a harmlessly looking Wall of Static with an Archer and trashed the last 2 Ice Breakers of my opponent. 

The look on his face and the laughing guy beside him, were priceless :D   


EDIT: woooh, that's a nice point about the Director , haven't really thought of using it that way =)


Edited by Dydra, 03 October 2013 - 08:42 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS