Jump to content



Photo

Runemaster Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 gavinwatson

gavinwatson

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 02:46 AM

Hi guys,

The runemaster class has two skills that can be used together, the one that adds blast and the one that add a condition. If they are used together does that mean that all creatures affected by the blast also receive the condition? Or does the condition only affect the main target?

 

Thanks in advance as always...

 



#2 ZXTR

ZXTR

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 03:07 AM

They cannot be used together since both of them should be used as an action. In other word you have to use your action on Exploding rune or on Runic Sorcery.



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 03 October 2013 - 05:45 AM

ZXTR is correct, these two skills cannot be used together.  Each one costs an action to be performed and each action must be resolved completely before the next is begun (except a Move Action which explicitly allows interruption.)

 

That said, there are other ways of adding both Blast and a Condition to an attack, in general.  To answer your original question, the Condition would be applied to each affected figure who suffered at least one point of damage after their defense roll.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS