New to black crusade I would like to play it but I got no one to play with

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 shinros

shinros

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 September 2013 - 07:21 PM

I am new to black crusade, I have played the games and a little table top(mainly reading the fluff and collecting models)

I got interested in the game the sheer shenanigans and how they got their gifts from the dark gods was amazing. I was laughing at how badass they were and they were human cultists. 

So I got the rule book and proceeding to register to roll20 people watching the itmejp who is playing dark heresy with the lead designer of eternal crusade(It got me more pumped the roleplay was great)  told me to go to roll20 since thats how people play online. 

Now there is a bumb I am trying to learn the rules(currently reading) but I got no one to play with. :X 

What should I do?

Oh and FOR SLAANESH!

Edited by shinros, 29 September 2013 - 07:26 PM.

#2 Gurkhal

Gurkhal

• Members
  • 1,091 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 01:28 PM

You should try Play by Post on one of the many forums dedicated to that form of gaming. Due to the slow nature of those games you will have time to check up things in the rulebook as you make your turn and thus learn it as you go. Just mention that you're a rookie to be sure, but no one should have any problem with it.

#3 shinros

shinros

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 30 September 2013 - 03:58 PM

Ok I will take a look thanks for the info.  :)

#4 TormDK

TormDK

• Members
  • 91 posts

Posted 01 October 2013 - 06:08 AM

You can also try RPOL.net, it's also a play by post forum.

#5 shinros

shinros

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 01 October 2013 - 05:12 PM

I got a group. :DDDDD

Edited by shinros, 01 October 2013 - 05:12 PM.

#6 DJSunhammer

DJSunhammer

• Members
  • 622 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 12:54 AM

Don't go into a PbP game expecting it to last forever. You will be disappointed.

#7 shinros

shinros

• Members