Jump to content



Photo

Monster skills that count as attacks....


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Cursain

Cursain

    Member

  • Members
  • 133 posts

Posted 27 September 2013 - 05:47 PM

If a monster has a skill like Skirmish or Pincher Attack, which counts as an attack, and you play Frenzy on them, would they be allowed to use the skill as second time if they haven't used both their actions for that turn?


Edited by Cursain, 27 September 2013 - 05:57 PM.


#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:42 AM

No, Frenzy provides an Attack Action, not a Monster Action.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,630 posts

Posted 28 September 2013 - 06:01 AM

If a monster has a skill like Skirmish or Pincher Attack, which counts as an attack, and you play Frenzy on them, would they be allowed to use the skill as second time if they haven't used both their actions for that turn?

 

No, as Dam said, Frenzy only grants a regular attack action.  Also, the attack granted by Frenzy is in addition to the monster's regular two actions.  It doesn't matter if the monster still has his second action remaining or not.



#4 centralx

centralx

    Member

  • Members
  • 80 posts

Posted 28 September 2013 - 08:03 AM

So if as an additional question what are the hero special attacks that cost an action called? Are they just regular actions as well while an "attack action" is a normal attack?



#5 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 28 September 2013 - 01:50 PM

heroes can attack for how ever many actions they have to spend (and normally that is two) unless a skill lets them do something special. If a skill reads "spend an action (or has the arrow symbol) then/and perform an attack..." then the skill requires an action to perform.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#6 centralx

centralx

    Member

  • Members
  • 80 posts

Posted 28 September 2013 - 04:10 PM

Ok so basically an attack action is strictly a standard attack. Those actions that produce special abilities through an attack are basically a normal action. Cool this was starting to come up in my group and a lot of cards use the term "attack action" which gets a little confusing. Thanks for clearing that up.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS