Jump to content



Photo

Tomble Burrowells Heroic Feat...


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Frollefreya

Frollefreya

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 September 2013 - 06:39 AM

Hi i have question.

 

Last game night we had a disagreement about the way his Heroic Feat Works.

All with regard to how and when he arrives in his new Space,

and when he does, can he be effeted by any eff that says "Play this card when a hero enters an empty Space"

 

 

1.

turn 1: He uses his power removes his figure Places a token.

turn 2: places his figure, and is treaded as if he has been there since last turn and the Space is not empty, so he can not be effected by triggers that says "enters an empty Space"

 

 

2

turn 1: He uses his power removes his figure Places a token.

turn 2: Places his figure and becurz he just arrives in that Space, the Overload can play the Card

 

 


  • EvilTwinDK likes this

#2 Husker949

Husker949

    Member

  • Members
  • 118 posts

Posted 16 September 2013 - 06:52 AM

The OL can play any card on him as he enters the empty space, at least that is how we play it.



#3 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 479 posts

Posted 16 September 2013 - 01:46 PM

I posted in the other thread, but yes, he does count as entering that space. (Based on a FFG response to a question about another hero)

 

Additionally, nothing implies that he would be treated as if he was there since the previous turn, since if that was the case, monsters wouldn't have been able to enter that space, move through it, trace line of sight through it, etc., creating a paradox. 


  • Robin likes this

#4 Frollefreya

Frollefreya

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 01:35 PM

Sorry about the 2x posting :-(

 

/Frollefreya






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS