Jump to content



Photo

Overlord Relic question


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 gavinwatson

gavinwatson

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 01:44 AM

Hi Guys,

 

Sorry to be a pain, but couldn't find the answer when looking through the forum. When the over wins relics some of them state that only Lt can use them. However, some don't say anything about a Lt nor do they have any symbols indicating hands etc. So, if the overlord has for example, the sword relic and the bow (scorpians kiss I think) can any Lt use both items at the same time? Is it one relic per Lt? Can a Lt that has a relic assigned specifcally to him, such as the shadow rune, also use the sword or bow, or all three?

 

Hope you guys can help,



#2 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 07:15 AM

Unless the relic says otherwise, the OL can only equip one relic on a LT at a time. If you have two relics and two LT then one relic can be equip on one, and the other relic on the remaining LT.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#3 gavinwatson

gavinwatson

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 08:32 AM

So, could a Lt equip the sword, then change to equip the bow before their turn? Or do you have to state what Lt is carrying which relic before the encounter begins and then that is fixed for the encounter?



#4 AltWren

AltWren

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 09:35 AM

You choose which to give him before the encounter.  He doesn't carry them all around with him.  Just one.



#5 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 10:31 AM

The section you're looking for is p. 22 of the rulebook, 4th paragraph.

 

Note, though, that recent FFG Sez responses indicate that you choose during the setup of the encounter (you don't have to choose during the setup of the quest).

 

Unfortunately it opens up a few more questions, which I'll hopefully have responses from soon.



#6 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,638 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 09:18 PM

So, could a Lt equip the sword, then change to equip the bow before their turn? Or do you have to state what Lt is carrying which relic before the encounter begins and then that is fixed for the encounter?

 

Each LT can have one relic equipped and that relic is fixed for the duration of the encounter.

 

Note that LTs do not have a full turn like heroes do.  They have an activation, like other monsters.  There is no "equip items" phase at the start of a monster activation, so LTs cannot change their equipment in the middle of an encounter.  LTs also do not have the option of trading items during a Move Action.  Trading Items is a separate thing which heroes can do during a Move Action, but it is not described as part of the Move Action itself, therefore monsters don't have the ability to trade just because they can Move.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS