Jump to content



Photo

Street Sage Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 adjogi

adjogi

    Member

  • Members
  • 161 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 07:12 PM

Would appreciate some clarification on one of the City Deck Cards: The Street Sage.

 

 

 

The card states "Draw 3 City Cards, place 1 facedown in front of you, and discard the other cards. You may place your facedown City card on top of its deck at the start of any characters turn"

 

 

This card came up in one of our games and there was some debate as to whether or not the player should look at the cards first. It does not say to look at them, however, if you do NOT look at them then it seems to make no sense whatsoever and none of us can figure out the purpose of doing this blind since, if you were drawing a card form the pile it would be blind anyway so what is the point?!

 

Has anyone else questioned this card?

 

What are your thoughts?

 

Thank you in advance!

 


Welcome to "Monsters & Magic", a NJ based Talisman Game Club!

http://www.njtalisma...onstersandmagic


#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,267 posts

Posted 12 September 2013 - 12:15 AM

You may look at them!

Ell.

#3 adjogi

adjogi

    Member

  • Members
  • 161 posts

Posted 12 September 2013 - 08:21 AM

Good enough for me - thanks!  :D


Welcome to "Monsters & Magic", a NJ based Talisman Game Club!

http://www.njtalisma...onstersandmagic





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS