Jump to content



Photo

Blue Scribes rules question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Prepare for War

Prepare for War

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 11:49 AM

Blue Scribes, as you know, moves corruption counters. Here's my scenarios and my interpretations. Please agree or disagree.

 

1) Two Tzeentch Corruption tokens are moved into a region that has 2 Warpstone.

Outcome: Tzeentch gains a dial advance token.

 

Moving is the same as placing, as far as I am aware. I don't think the rules distinguish between the two. Summoning is different, of course, and strictly defined, but as far as I can tell placing just means putting down. When you move counters, you place them where they arrive.

My group has always agreed on this one.

 

2) Two Slaanesh Corruption tokens are moved into a region that has 2 Warpstone.

Outcome: Tzeentch gets a dial advance token.

 

Looking at Tzeentch's dial advance condition, its when he places two or more corruption tokens. It doesn't say anything about it having to be his own corruption tokens.

This came up last week, and nobody knew the answer. As the game owner and most obsessed player I was asked to decide (note I had no vested interest here, as was playing Nurgle and already had more dial advance counters that turn than anyone could hope to equal).

I said it works, as i couldn't find any reason it wouldn't.

 

3) Two Slaanesh Corruption tokens are moved into a region that has a Noble.

Outcome: No further effect.

 

As I read it, dial advance counters only happen when "you" (as in Slaanesh) place corruption. Thus, if someone else places your corruption for you, it doesn't count.

 

Do you agree with these assessments?

 

 

 



#2 Prepare for War

Prepare for War

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 07 October 2013 - 05:17 AM

Replying to myself here, but have sought clarification elsewhere. The answers were:

 

1+3 correct, 2 incorrect.



#3 NidoKing

NidoKing

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 07 November 2013 - 06:36 PM

thanks for posting back. Why was 2 incorrect?



#4 Prepare for War

Prepare for War

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 18 November 2013 - 03:28 AM

thanks for posting back. Why was 2 incorrect?

 

No reason was given to me, just the clarification. I believe the FAQ was referenced.



#5 Prepare for War

Prepare for War

    Member

  • Members
  • 88 posts

Posted 18 November 2013 - 09:59 AM

Its actually covered directly in the FAQ:

 

pg7, middle right






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS