Jump to content



Photo

Quick mythos card question


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Lee418

Lee418

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 08:18 AM

The Mythos card, Manhunt in Arkham, reads:

 

All monsters in locations are returned to the cup.

 

I'm pretty sure the Outskirts is not covered by this card, but what about the Sky? Is the Sky an Arkham location?


Edited by Lee418, 11 September 2013 - 08:20 AM.


#2 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,522 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 11:27 AM

Although the Sky and the Outskirts are considered to be part of Arkham, I don't think you can consider them as "location", so, nope, monsters in the Sky / Outskirts are nto affected by Man hunt in Arkham


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League

#3 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,366 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 04:01 PM

Julia's "spot-on" ~ Sky and Outskirts...not locations


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#4 Lee418

Lee418

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 11 September 2013 - 04:27 PM

Thank you. :)



#5 Lee418

Lee418

    Member

  • Members
  • 128 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 01:32 PM

Another Mythos card query....

 

"No One Can Help You Now"

 

 Gates cannot be sealed, although they can still be closed.

 

If this card is in play when an investigator returns from an Other World location, can the investigator indefinitely 'camp' at the location and wait for a different Environment card to be drawn before closing and sealing the gate?

 

As I understand it an investigator does not have to close a gate immediately after his/her return to Arkham. As long as the investigator stays in that same location they keep an 'explored marker' underneath them and can't be pulled back through the gate. But this also means that they don't have a normal Arkham Encounters phase or an Other World Encounters phase either. Have I got that right? 



#6 Garthnait

Garthnait

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 03:26 PM

You can stay as long as you wish and close/seal the gate later.


Dices, cubic messengers of fate.


#7 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,602 posts

Posted 13 September 2013 - 08:12 PM

Yeah, just wait it out. Maybe the card will get replaced, allowing you to close and then seal. Of course, who knows how long you might have to wait...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS