Jump to content



Photo

movement question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 circledude

circledude

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 05 September 2013 - 07:03 PM

When you move and take two move actions is the total number of spaces moved doubled or do you count each move seperately? I ask this because if some one has a move of 5 and moves through water it could make a difference. If you have to count the moves individually you would get to move two squares with one unused move  for a total of four squares. If you double it you could move a full 5 squares.

 

any official call on thise or do I need to just decide on a house rule for it.



#2 ZXTR

ZXTR

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 05 September 2013 - 09:23 PM

When you perform move action you gain movement equal to your speed. While performing a move action (moving) you can interrupt it with any action. In other words, you perform a move action, with speed of 5 you gain 5 MP, spend 4 MP to move adjacent to water, interrupt move action with another move action, gain 5 MP (your remaining MP now is 6), spend rest of MP to move through water.



#3 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 06 September 2013 - 11:01 AM

Basically, you can choose to do either, depending on what will benefit you the most. For the OL moving large figures, it is often better to use them separately to gain the bonus distance from expanding a monster at the end of one movement, and then shrinking it from a different square at the start of the next. (This isn't always possible due to obstacles or other figures, though, so sometimes you have to take one move with twice the movement points.)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS