Jump to content



Photo

Hi Fantasy Flight, check out this on going heated discussion on Government Shift


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#21 RoyalRook

RoyalRook

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 05:04 PM

Case Study 3

 

Real game situation when Egypt Pyramid broke the game.

 

http://boardgamegeek...ne-faq-2/page/1



#22 RoyalRook

RoyalRook

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 09:14 AM

Wait a minute...how CC could allow you to double dip again? If another player played EoI or Think Tank on you after your turn, then you can no longer change to this new gov till next turn because you are finished with your SoT phase. And you still take no anarchy penalty because if you change to this new found gov at your next turn's SoT, it is the first chance that you have to change to it.

So, in essence, there is no rare situation that allow you to double dip, under the one change, one ability, and no change after ability guideline:

For Gov Shift in SoT
1. You can't change government during your own SoT after you made use of a government's ability.
2. You can only change gov once
3. You can only use one set of gov ability/benefit.

There is no exception.


Case 3 (rare): Player B use CC after Player A SOT.
Player A's SoT was finished, he can not change his gov out turn. Player A could change to this new found gov penalty (anarchy) free during his next SoT, the first gov changing oppotunity.
Result: Only one gov ability/benefit.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS