Jump to content



Photo

New Lee Adama's OPG


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 zyloemm

zyloemm

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 12:10 PM

Here's the situation:

 

Tom Zarek, the curent player,is a revealed cylon is on Caprica, trying to screw the humans. He play a Crisis Card that is President Chooses. President Lee can use his OPG "Choose a Different Path" to make the revealed cylon discard 5 cards?

Or is a Cylon Player imune to OPG's?



#2 Mephisto666

Mephisto666

    Member

  • Members
  • 155 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 01:40 PM

Not sure about specifics with Lee, but you might be thinking of:

Revealed Cylon players are unaffected by abilities on Crisis
Cards and skill checks. They cannot be sent to the “Brig” or
“Sickbay” locations, and cannot be forced to discard Skill Cards.

 

So, no, not immute to OPG.

 

(there are also rules for Supercrisis immunity)



#3 JasX

JasX

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 03:03 PM

In my book lee would use his OPG to change the effect to read "current player must discard 5 cards", cylon would then use revealed cylons perogative to ignore the discard. So net result would be "no effect"

Edited by JasX, 04 September 2013 - 02:25 AM.


#4 Skowza

Skowza

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,131 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 08:57 PM

JasX is correct

#5 zyloemm

zyloemm

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 September 2013 - 11:24 PM

where's the revealed cylons perogative?



#6 JasX

JasX

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 05 September 2013 - 01:15 AM

where's the revealed cylons perogative?


Base game rule book page 20

See section titled "Revealed Cylons and Crises"




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS