Jump to content



Photo

Death on wing after LOR extra tokens.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Bagdad

Bagdad

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 11:38 AM

There seems to be a problem in one Shadow Rune scenario after mixing the Labyrinth of ruin extension...

 

In Labyrinth of ruin, you get a couple of extra objective tokens ( 7 ), and in this scenario it says : "If all objective tokens are on the map at the same time..."

 

Technically, it means that it take 7 more turns to win (for this condition).

 

There is no way to differentiate objectives tokens from the core game from the ones in the extension.

 

I hope they'll add an errata for that in the FAQ.



#2 mustardayonnaiz

mustardayonnaiz

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 11:48 AM

I had emailed Justin Kemppainen a while ago about this. The limit should be 10. I bet it gets errata.

#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,538 posts

Posted 05 September 2013 - 06:30 AM

I agree with Mustard, it will likely be errata'd.  This is the kind of thing I think they need to work on paying attention to.  When they're making a game they know is going to get expansions (like Descent), always write the rules under the assumption that new rules or components WILL get added later.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS