Jump to content



Photo

A doubt, about when use the spell Red Sign of Shudde M'ell


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 thethingcarpenter

thethingcarpenter

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 September 2013 - 05:55 PM

Hi, everyone. The other night playing with my friends, we have a little discussion. See, i wanna use the card  "Red Sign of Shudde M'ell" at the beginning of the movement fase, but my friend say  that i have to be in combat with a monster to use this card. I reply that the card can be use in any phase. So, What is the right way?.

 

160px-RedSignOfShuddeMell.png


Edited by thethingcarpenter, 02 September 2013 - 05:56 PM.


#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,588 posts

Posted 02 September 2013 - 06:12 PM

It can be used any phase, but only because combat can be (almost) any phase. You can use it during movement... but only when you're in combat with a monster during the movement phase!



#3 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,294 posts

Posted 04 September 2013 - 04:41 PM

Aye, you have to enter combat in order to be able to use the Red Sign.

 

The "Any phase" is because you can fight monsters during movement (usually) or as result of an Encounter (both in Arkham or Other Worlds).


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS