Jump to content



Photo

Disappearing Act


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Rodzilla68

Rodzilla68

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 02 September 2013 - 03:14 PM

Two questions regarding this ability:

 

1.  It does not say that this is an action - if I use this, would I still have an action left after using my 2 movement points?

2.  If a room has any cards in it, does that mean I cannot go there or is the card restriction specific to a space in a room?

 

It seems that I can go to any empty room on the board and have one action left (probably to do a run since the room is empty, or maybe attack a monster in the space)



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,582 posts

Posted 02 September 2013 - 03:17 PM

1. Going into hiding requires an action, doesn't it? You would have two movement and an action if you started the turn hidden and then used the ability.

2. Cards in a room never give regard to spaces. Any cards "in" a room are near the title, and then the whole room is considered to have cards.



#3 Rodzilla68

Rodzilla68

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 02 September 2013 - 03:42 PM

I started the turn hidden and used the ability.  The "cost" to use the ability says 2 movement points.  I assume since I already paid that AND the card does not say this is an action, that after I teleport to a new location, I still have 1 action left.



#4 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,582 posts

Posted 07 September 2013 - 10:20 AM

That sounds fair to me.



#5 hashrat

hashrat

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 10 September 2013 - 05:35 AM

Are you sure it doesn't say "lock" cards?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS