Jump to content



Photo

When Does Your House Card Deck Refresh


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 justabloke

justabloke

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 September 2013 - 06:49 PM

Quick question.

 

During a round you play House Cards during combat and they go to your discard pile.  Do you pick up all your house cards at the end for the round and start the next round with a full hand or does your discard pile persist between rounds (i.e. you only get your discards back when you play your last card, it becomes your new discard pile and you pick up the other 6)?

 

Thanks



#2 mungkei

mungkei

    Member

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 01 September 2013 - 09:08 PM

You have it right with you second description.  If your opponent (Baratheon) played Patchface, that person then gets to pick one of the six cards you picked up to discard as well.



#3 MakoCLoud

MakoCLoud

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 04:55 AM

@mungkei:

i think he means something else.

 

You get all your housecards, the 6 discarded and the one you play as your last card.

You will have all 7 cards after the combat.



#4 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 402 posts

Posted 03 September 2013 - 08:13 AM

Rulebook, Page 19:

 

After a combat is resolved, the two played House cards are placed
face-up in their respective player’s discard pile. While a House card is
in a player’s discard pile, it is not available for use in combat.

 

At the end of a combat, if a player used his last (i.e., seventh)
House card, he then returns the other six House cards currently
in his discard pile to his hand. The last played card remains in the
discard pile.


Edited by kauai1964, 03 September 2013 - 08:14 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS