Jump to content



Photo

holy avenger card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dezman8

dezman8

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 04:34 PM

hey guys

i have a question regarding the holy avenger, obviously if you win said battle against an evil char you gain the stats and discard it, but my gaming group has had a nasty debate without a solution on whether the follower is kept or discarded if you lose said battle. any clarification would be greatly appreciated.

 

cheers



#2 talismanamsilat

talismanamsilat

    Talisman Veteran

  • Members
  • 1,342 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 05:33 PM

I believe the Holy Avenger only ascends to the discard pile when the character defeats an evil character (you would only avenge an evil player if you were to vanquish him). Unfortunately the card can be read either way. I would have placed a semi-colon between the last two sentences and made it just one sentence!

 

I would suggest you send the question to John Goodenough!

 

Ell.



#3 dezman8

dezman8

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 09:38 PM

Thanks i will. Is that his username on this forum? I'm having a little trouble finding it, if it is.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS