1a. Can heroes or monsters end their movement on Bright Blaze?
Yes. p. 17 > Familiars
"Any figure may end its movement in a space with a familiar. Likewise, a familiar may end its movement in a space containing a figure." (note that there is an exception for familiars treated as figures, which Brightblaze is not.)
1b. If the answer is yes, does that mean Bright Blaze's space could be considered an empty space for cards like Grease Trap to work? (You know the OL would cover that lizard in grease!!)
Yes. p. 9 > Empty Spaces (sidebar) (emphasis mine)
"An empty space is defined as a space that contains no figures and that blocks neither line of sight nor movement. Unless otherwise noted, spaces containing tokens are still considered to be empty for the purposes of these effects.
2a. Can Bright Blaze move through monsters? With a movement of 4 (8 all together since he has two actions and all he does is move places, I don't see why it would be needed)
This is hard to answer. As I point out below, they get a move action that follows the same rules as heroes (which can't move through enemy units. However, it is also explicitly mentioned that they may end their movement on a space with a figure and figures may end their movement on a space with a familiar. However, familiars don't block movement, so according to RAW, figures CAN move through familiars, but it's unclear about the other way around. I would rule yes.
However, familiars DO NOT get 2 actions. They get "a move action" and any other actions available based on their card.
p. 17 > Familiars (emphasis mine):
"When activated, a familiar may perform a move action following the same rules as heroes. ... The familiar may perform additional types of actions during its activation, as noted on its Familiar card."
Since Brightblaze doesn't have an additional movement listed on its Familiar card, it only receives one move action. (If it was meant for familiars to receive two move actions, it would say "perform move actions".)
2b. If the answer is yes, to save argument, then can he end his movement in a monster space?
Yes. Answered above with 1a.
Edited by griton, 30 August 2013 - 10:46 AM.