Jump to content



Photo

Let the Truth be Buried


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 29 August 2013 - 09:58 AM

We have not played this YET, but I see a potential issue with the quest.

 

OL objective is to have everyone's favorite Goblin king, Splig, move the large chain 5 or 6 spaces to the goal so he can jump down the pit safely. Hero's objective is to KO him and all of the open group before he can do that.

 

This ruling has me concerned.

 

"If the OL moves the chain link into a hero figure's space, the hero must test (awareness). If he passes, he MAY move to an empty adjacent space. If he fails, he suffers 2(heart) and the OL may move him to an empty adjacent space."

 

Does this mean that the hero doesn't have to move if he passes and the chain link ends in the hero's space? Is it considered an occupied space that can not be stood on?

 

Say they stay on the chain link: If it can inhibit movement, and they end that test standing in it, how does that work for the next turn?

 

This might be a none issue when it comes down to it. All of my heroes have 3 or less in that attribute, but I want to take care of this before it does.

 


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS