Jump to content



Photo

Think this is a no brainer....but


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Bjorn Rockfist

Bjorn Rockfist

    Member

  • Members
  • 620 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 05:50 PM

Descent rulebook page 16 paragraph 3 - Each card specifies when it may be played. Two Overlord cards with the same name cannot be played on the same target in response to the same triggering condition. After resolving the effects of an Overlord card, place it faceup in the discard pile.

 

So using Dash or Frenzy on the same monster twice is a no no...correct?


Rebel - (4)X-Wing (5)Y (5)A (4)B (3)E (6)HWK-290 (8)Z-95 (3)YT-1300 (3) 2400 (2)GR-75 (1)CR-90 (6)Rebel Aces

Empire - (8)TIE Fighter (4)Advanced (5)Interceptor (6)Bomber (3)Defender (4)Phantom (3)Firespray-31

              (4)Lambda-class Shuttle (4)Imperial Aces (2)VT-49 Decimator

SOONtir - (6)Most Wanted (7)M3-A (4)StarViper (3)Aggressor


#2 AltWren

AltWren

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 06:14 PM

That is correct.



#3 BillyBabel

BillyBabel

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 08:13 PM

but you could play them on 2 different monsters right?



#4 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 08:30 PM

also correct. Two cards under the same name can be played on two different monsters of the same name. They are two different monsters.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS