Jump to content



Photo

Ships battle ???


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 solvine

solvine

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 01:38 PM

Hello.

 

Can some1 tell me what happens when someone loses battle with ships?

Its the same like a Land units or ?



#2 olivtv

olivtv

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 03:02 PM

Hello,

 

Yes, they are affected like ground units. They have to retreat and to be routed.

 

:oliv'



#3 solvine

solvine

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 03:11 PM

The loser returns to the place from which he came or destroyed because there is no vessel in the area from which he came, as with ground forces (must have troops in the adjacent area to return.?)


sorry for bad ENG.

Edited by solvine, 24 August 2013 - 03:54 PM.


#4 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 05:35 PM

No.  Attacking units must retreat to the area they came from, UNLESS another player controls that area.  If no-one controls the area, they may retreat there.

 

Defending units may retreat to any area they control, or any non-controlled area.



#5 solvine

solvine

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 August 2013 - 10:11 PM

Then if i have 6 castle and some1 atack my units in land with no castle or stronghold there , i can retreat my units in non-controlled area with castle or stronghold and i win immediately cuz i'll have 7 castle then?? I didnt know i can retreat units (ships or land units) in non-controlled area.

Edited by solvine, 25 August 2013 - 01:30 AM.


#6 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 12:36 PM

Rulebook, Page 21:

 

The retreating units must retreat to one empty adjacent
area (i.e., one containing no enemy units or enemy Power
tokens) or to a friendly area (i.e., one containing friendly
units, and/or a friendly Power token).



#7 solvine

solvine

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 01:16 PM

My question was whether, if the troops retreat to the area, which has a castle that control it and have to move victory track?

 



#8 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 412 posts

Posted 25 August 2013 - 04:19 PM

Yes.  And they could even win.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS