Jump to content



Photo

Struggle icon question.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 worldeater33

worldeater33

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 11:04 PM

Apologies for asking a question that I assume has been asked many times. If a character is resolving struggles against no opposition does it get the rewards for those struggles if it doesn't have the particular icon? For instance, my character commits to a story and my opponent does not, would my character receive an investigation token if they don't have an investigation icon. I understand that terror, and combat resolve with no targets, but does the character ready from winning the arcane struggle, and receive the investigation token for winning the investigation struggle if it doesn't have the icons?

#2 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,025 posts

Posted 21 August 2013 - 02:13 AM

This case is actually covered by the rules:

If the players tie when counting the number of icons (they both have an equal number of icons of the relevant type, including zero) then nothing happens and the game proceeds to the next step.
Emphasis mine. So, if you have zero icons, there's no effect.

#3 worldeater33

worldeater33

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 21 August 2013 - 07:01 AM

Many thanks.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS