Jump to content



Photo

Two of the same ice breakers


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Sybat

Sybat

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 07:12 PM

I've played the game a couple of times and both times the runner played the same piece of ice twice. If this happens do these two cards support each other (does the second one make the first stronger)?

I'm thinking it doesn't work like this, but I've read the rules and quite a few posts here, but I didn't see this situation before, so thanks for any advice.

#2 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:45 PM

In general, there's little point to playing the same icebreaker more than once (the big exception right now is Atman, but don't worry about that for now). Strengths do not get combined, or totalled, or anything else.



#3 Sybat

Sybat

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 August 2013 - 03:29 AM

That's what I thought, thanks for confirming!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS