Jump to content



Photo

Knocked out hero question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 daboomer

daboomer

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 03:02 PM

thank you FFG for creating a great game. And thanks to all you fine players for all the rulings clarifications.

 

If a hero is knocked out, does she refresh cards/equipment at the start of her turn as usual?  A situation came up where the thief class was knocked out while her 'Unseen' class card was exhausted.  Does it refresh at the start of her turn before she takes her stand up action ending her turn?  Thanks for the ruling.



#2 AltWren

AltWren

    Member

  • Members
  • 100 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 03:28 PM

See page seven of the rulebook.  The cards refresh during step one and the stand up is an action taken on step three.  I do not see any reason being knocked down would affect this order.  Cards refresh.



#3 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 18 August 2013 - 07:08 AM

I have another KO question.

 

The only action a KOed character can do is stand up and then their turn ends. There has been a little bit of a heated discussion last night about standing up and then doing other things that don't require an action, such as drink an elixir token.

 

My understanding of the rules was they stand up, that's it, next player. That is the penalty for being KOed to begin with. Is this understanding wrong?


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com


#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,648 posts

Posted 18 August 2013 - 07:59 AM

If a hero is knocked out, does she refresh cards/equipment at the start of her turn as usual?

 

Yes, cards refresh while you're KO'd.  By the same logic, a KO'd hero can also change equipment in Step 2, before the action phase begins.  I'm not too keen on that myself, but there's nothing in the rules to stop it.

 

 

The only action a KOed character can do is stand up and then their turn ends. There has been a little bit of a heated discussion last night about standing up and then doing other things that don't require an action, such as drink an elixir token.

 

My understanding of the rules was they stand up, that's it, next player. That is the penalty for being KOed to begin with. Is this understanding wrong?

 

You are correct.  Before the hero stands up they can't use any abilities, because they're KO'd.  Their turn ends as a part of the Stand Up action, so they cannot do anything after standing up, action or otherwise.  Their turn is already over.


  • Kunzite likes this

#5 Kunzite

Kunzite

    Member

  • Members
  • 542 posts

Posted 18 August 2013 - 08:31 AM

Thank you. After all this time we have played this game, that has never been an issue.


"Bide your time and hold out hope."

~Count of Monte Cristo

 

NotesFromTheOverlord.tumblr.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS