Jump to content



Photo

Question About Consolidating Power in Ports


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 robdavies1775

robdavies1775

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 09:42 AM

Hi, 
I got this game for my birthday just a few weeks ago and I love it! 
Despite the many, many rules I think I've got a good grasp on the game now, there are just a few things I'm unsure of;

1. I know ships can only be mustered in ports/sea areas with adjacent castles and strongholds but can ships be mustered in a sea area next to a castle/stronghold but without a Port? e.g. could a ship be mustered into The Sunset Sea from Flint's Fingers?

2. I know that ships in ports can't consolidate power if "there are enemy ships in the sea area connected to a port" (from the rulebook) but what if the ships in that sea area belonged to a house with which the player was allied? Would I be able to consolidate power then? 

3. Do you only move the supply track token when the Supply Westeros Card is drawn? So even if you win/lose areas with barrel icons, your army limit is only altered when that card is drawn. 

Thank very much
Rob



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 413 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:23 AM

1. Yep.  Ports are not required to Muster.

 

2. According to the rules, all other players are your opponents/enemies.  The rules don't recognize allies.

 

3. Yep.  Only when instructed to "Adjust Supply Track.  Reconcile Armies."


Edited by kauai1964, 18 August 2013 - 08:21 AM.


#3 Andrew M Profitt

Andrew M Profitt

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 05:06 PM

You can put a star consolidate power order on the ship in a port to muster a ship as well... It's good if you can't muster because you need to march all your troups or none of them start on safe unraidable castles or strongholds and you still want to bolster your armies or navy I should say.



#4 Amin

Amin

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 23 August 2013 - 10:08 PM

You can put a star consolidate power order on the ship in a port to muster a ship as well... It's good if you can't muster because you need to march all your troups or none of them start on safe unraidable castles or strongholds and you still want to bolster your armies or navy I should say.

 

Not correct. You would place the * consolidate order on the adjacent castle or stronghold as the source of mustering points. A star consolidate order in port is no difference from a regular consolidate order.



#5 pop2k3

pop2k3

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 27 August 2013 - 12:25 AM

for your question 2.

the rulebook is not recognize allies Key word.

but you can get agree with your friends before the game start.

 

and other rule, your "allies" can allow or disallow you if they want, but it`s also need to make agreement before the game start.

 

haha have fun and enjoy in Westeros.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS