Jump to content



Photo

Attacking and lost turns


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 JimHart

JimHart

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 August 2013 - 01:35 PM

Just began playing Talisman and we're loving it!  But I have a question:

 

The Marsh card is face up on the space. The Priest has landed there and lost a turn. If another character lands there, can they attack the Priest or are they immediately lost (losing their next turn)?

 

And if they can attack the Priest, do they still lose their next turn since they landed on the Marsh?

 

Thanks for any clarification y'all can offer. 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 12:13 AM

If the second character chooses to encounter the Priest, he only encounters the character, not the space and thus not the Marsh. You encounter character or space. If you want a thematic reason for why the second character doesn't encounter the Marsh, maybe the Priest dragged himself to the edge just when the other character approached from out the Marsh.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 JimHart

JimHart

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 09:05 AM

Thanks for the clarification!  Much appreciated.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS