Jump to content



Photo

Does the successful defender of the city get 1 or 2 loots?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 RoyalRook

RoyalRook

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 13 August 2013 - 11:03 PM

If the winner of a battle is the defender of a city, does he or she gain 1 or 2 loots afterward?      



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 561 posts

Posted 14 August 2013 - 05:20 AM

I quote the Fame and Fortune rulebook, page 7:

 

"If the loser had one or more figures in the square: The winner gains 1 loot.

 
If the loser was defending one of their non-capital cities: The winner gains 2 loot.
 
If the loser was defending their capital city: The winner immediately wins the game with a military 
victory."

 

From this, I would extrapolate that an attacker who fails his/her siege would be concidered to be a "loser that had one or more figures in the square". The winner of the combat, a.k.a. the defender would thus gain 1 loot.


  • Tibs likes this

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS