Jump to content



Photo

Can a stuned investigator run?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 pedro.witzel

pedro.witzel

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 August 2013 - 06:16 AM

The rules say that the investigator may on take on movement while stunned, but can he perform a run action?

 

In my point of view, he/she chouldn't since he/she's stunned, but there isn't nothing, that I could find, in the rules that say he can't.

Couldn't find anywhere some precision for this matter.

Can someone bring some light?

Thanks in advance.



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,598 posts

Posted 13 August 2013 - 08:55 AM

Yes, s/he can run. "Run" means to use your action to move one more space. A stunned investigator moves one fewer space on his/her turn, so s/he moves 2 spaces with a Run action, and 1 space with another action.



#3 hashrat

hashrat

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 21 August 2013 - 01:00 PM

well, they may only take 1 move action (1 space)

they can then use their run action to move to an adjacent space.

 

So a stunned investigator can move 2 spaces in total, at the cost of one movement and one action.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS