Jump to content



Photo

Armies attacking emissaries


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 FS1976

FS1976

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 12 August 2013 - 03:51 AM

Hey, people.

 

I just wanted to make sure that if player A has an emissary in a neutral or friendly region, and this region is attacked by an army from player B, then nothing happens to the emissary. Is that correct?

 

The army of player B just starts either a campaign (neutral province) or a siege (player A friendly region) - but the emissary just stays put, right?

 

Thanks.

 

I also posted another question today in an already existing thread here. Could need some feedback on that too:

 

http://community.fan...-rules-problem/

 

;)

 

Thanks.

FS.



#2 azjerei

azjerei

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 19 August 2013 - 05:44 AM

As far as I can tell from the rules:

 

If you have an Emissary in a Province, where another player moves his army, he cannot get rid of the Emissary. He must start a military conquest to try and subjugate the province, but the Emissary stays put.



#3 FS1976

FS1976

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 19 August 2013 - 11:52 AM

Ok, that's what I figured. Thanks.

#4 azjerei

azjerei

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 19 August 2013 - 12:52 PM

No problem :)



#5 Cimmeria

Cimmeria

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 31 August 2013 - 06:57 AM

It's even strategically interesting to maybe leave an Emissary in a province that's about to be attacked. If the other player does conquer said province, you can use an Ingrigue action to have your Emissary make off with some gold!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS