Jump to content



Photo

Rite of the Silver Gate/Equal Cost


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#21 jasonconlon

jasonconlon

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 21 August 2013 - 05:54 PM

Also, for this question...

Damon's answer-
 
A character of the active player must be at the story at the time of story resolution, for that particular story. If the character is removed at any point before that particular story starts to resolve there is no story to resolve. If that character is removed at any point after  that particular story has begun to resolve it continues.
 
Rule Question:
My question is, when is the check made to determine if the active player has a character committed to a story to decide if the story will resolve?

We played it, if the active player's characters are removed from story #1 before any struggles have resolved at any story then story #1 will not resolve but if that character is instead removed after a struggle has resolved at any story then story #1 will resolve. Is this correct? Will a story only resolve fully if the active player has a character committed to it and has chosen to begin resolving it's icon struggles?


You played it correctly. See Damon's additional clarification on this topic at http://community.fan...ng/#entry846823

#22 jasonconlon

jasonconlon

    Member

  • Members
  • 201 posts

Posted 07 February 2014 - 12:18 AM

See also You've Got Questions? I've Got Answers - Straight From Damon Stone




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS