Jump to content



Photo

Placing a card on the Battle Map and then turning it over


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 DWR430

DWR430

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 August 2013 - 11:36 AM

Hi there,

 

I'm not sure if I'm completly understanding how the Initiative track works. So i was hoping for some clarification. Specifically I'm wondering this: So my opponent is two places ahead of me on the Initiative track. Would I be able to use my turns to put a card on the map and then turn it over? Or would I have to wait to turn the card over until after my opponent's next move?

 

Thanks,

DWR



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 06 August 2013 - 11:55 AM

"An order on the strategic map cannot be executed if it was

placed on the strategic map since the most recent change of
initiative. (This is forbidden because it would allow a player
to avoid the increased initiative cost of playing an order
directly from his hand.)" (p. 18)


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 DWR430

DWR430

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 August 2013 - 12:26 PM

Cool. Thanks.  That clears that up

 

DWR






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS